2018 Club Schedule East Rand Shooting Club

Day Month Discipline
Saturday 13 January 2018 AGM
Saturday 20 January 2018 HG \ Ladies_Shoot
Saturday 10 February 2018 HG
Saturday 24 February 2018 Training
Saturday 03 March 2018 External_Shoot
Saturday 10 March 2018 HG
Saturday 17 March 2018 LG \ SG
Saturday 14 April 2018 HG
Saturday 05 May 2018 HG
Saturday 12 May 2018 LG \ SG
Saturday 02 June 2018 HG
Saturday 07 July 2018 HG
Saturday 28 July 2018 LG \ SG
Saturday 18 August 2018 HG
Saturday 25 August 2018 Training
Saturday 08 September 2018 HG
Saturday 15 September 2018 LG \ SG
Saturday 13 October 2018 HG
Saturday 27 October 2018 External_Shoot
Saturday 17 November 2018 Year_End

Range Info

Our regular shoots are held at the Knights Shooting Range (Shaft Road) (GPS Co-ordinates are: 26°11'50.14"S / 28°11'7.55"E ). Directions to Knights Shooting Range
Discipline Points
HG Handgun 4
LG Rifle 5
SG Shotgun 5
Shooters Checklist
(just to assist in making sure you have everything you need for the day)

Requirements to Participate

We hold dedicated monthly shoots and we ask that if you are interested in joining us for a shoot to pop around to the range the next time we are out, this will also allow us the opportunity to discuss Club membership and benefits with you.

The benefits of purchasing a firearm through us isthat your actual firearm will be made available to you for use on official club days. This is a benefit that cannot be overlooked as you will be able to acquaint yourself with your own firearm and learn to shoot, by means of participation in our shoots, with your own firearm. Ammo is for your own account. (T&C's apply)

Our purpose is to introduce you to the fun-filled world of firearms, so please, do not hesitate to ask questions.

Shoot Details

  • Range fees are R250.00 per NON Club Member & R150.00 per Club Member (Excludes Tactical House cost), R80.00 for non shooting guests
  • Required Round count - 50 (Maximum)
  • Please remember Ear and Eye protection (available on the day if you do not have, at an additional charge)
  • Please print our Indemnity Form and fill out prior to the shoot, the form must be presented to us on the day or can be faxed to us before the shoot.(Regrettably, no participation in the shoot can take place without a signed copy of this document.)